Order your copy of Mosquitoes of the Southeastern United States, sponsored by the AVMS

Nomination Slate for 2013-2014 AVMS Executive Board Announced

Posted on January 9th, by alovell in 2013, AVMS Meetings. No Comments

The following slate of names was compiled by the chair of the Nominating Committee to be presented at our March meeting.  At that time, nominations will also be accepted from the floor.    We are looking for “a few good women and men!” If you are interested in serving on the board, please contact a board member and let him/her know!

President — Jason Carlee, Alabama Power

President-Elect — Dr. Dee Jones, Alabama Department of Public Health

Secretary — Leigh Salter (3rd of 3-year term), Alabama Department of Public Health

Treasurer — Steve McDaniel (3rd of 3-year term), Alabama Department of Public Health

Editor – Ashley Lovell (3rd of 3-year term), USDA APHIS Wildlife Services

Director 1 — Dr. Fudd Graham (1st of 2-year term), Auburn University Dept. of Entomology and Plant Pathology

Director 2 — Kelly Stevens (2nd of 2-year term), Alabama Department of Public Health

Director 3 — Stephen Gates (2nd of 2-year term, replacing Steven Boyd), Cook’s Pest Control

(ETA*2/6/13) Director 4 —  David Buchanan (1st of 2-year term), City of Hoover


Register for the 24th Annual Meeting of the Alabama Vector Management Society

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *